Skip to main content

Staff & Board

The Industrial Development Board of Lawrence County, Alabama is a non-profit organization funded to encourage industrial growth within the county. The five-member Board consists of five volunteer board members and a two-member office staff. The board is appointed by the Lawrence County Commission.

Tabitha Pace, President/CEO

Tabitha Pace was recently promoted to President & CEO of The Industrial Development Board of Lawrence County.  She has worked with the Board in various capacities since 1998. Mrs. Pace received a B.B.A. degree in Management of Technology from Athens State University, and also graduated from Wallace State College with an associate's degree in Health Information Management. Tabitha completed the intensive economic development training course at Auburn University. She is also involved with Lawrence County's Youth Leadership Program.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Board Members

  • Kenneth Brackins, Chairman
  • Jeff Britnell, Vice-Chairman
  • Ricky Knouff, Secretary
  • Carol Alexander, Treasurer
  • Rance Welborn