Secondary Schools

Lawrence County schools offer low teacher-to-student ratios, averaging approximately 15 students per teacher. The county currently has 14 schools ranging from kindergarten to high school. The system recently went through a consolidation that resulted in the number of schools providing high school (9-12) classes being reduced from seven to four, resulting in more academic and extracurricular activities being made available to county students. Click here for more information about the Lawrence County School System.

Area public schools include:

  • East Lawrence Elementary (K-4)
  • East Lawrence Middle (5-8)
  • East Lawrence High (9-12)
  • Hatton Elementary (K-6)
  • Hatton High (7-12)
  • Hazlewood Elementary (K-8)
  • Moulton Elementary (K-3)
  • Moulton Middle (4-7)
  • Lawrence County High (8-12)
  • Lawrence County Center of Technology
  • Mt. Hope School (K-8)
  • R.A. Hubbard School (K-12)
  • Speake School (K-8)
  • The Judy Jester Learning Center
Area private schools include:

  • Lawrence County Christian School
  • Liberty Christian Academy
  • Faith Christian Academy

Logo for Lawrence County Alabama Industrial Development Board

"Lawrence County stands at the threshold of innovation—with scientific advancements and research being conducted at our fine private and public entities, our great State continues to open doors to discovery. Alabama is well poised to deliver scientific and economic benefits well into the next century."

PO Box 367
12001 Alabama Highway 157
Moulton, AL 35650
(256) 974-2899
©2007 Industrial Development Board of Lawrence County | 12001 Alabama Highway 157 | Moulton, AL 35650 | (256) 974-2899